200 word connective challenge

Hi this is my 200 word task. The blue words are temporal connectives and the red are causal.

I just rented a cabin for the Winter holidays. There aren’t even any ducks hogging the lake because it is frozen. I am packing my bags right now. I think I have everything. Now I can pack the car. Finally I finished so I can leave. It’s a long drive. I enter the cabin, it’s amazing. It’s so clean and neat. It’s like heaven. I’ll go to sleep now because it is getting late. Now that it is morning I am up and ready. I am going skiing today. I’m not good at it but who doesn’t like face planting in the snow? I climb up the mountain, it is a long way. OOF! I face plant in the snow and get a mouth full of ice and snow. I get up and keep going. I finally get to the top. What a view. Ooh look It’s getting closer. Hold on… I’m sliding down, AAHH! I keep sliding down. I can’t stop because it’s too slippery. CRACK! the ice starts cracking because I hit the frozen lake. SPLASH! I fall in. I rush to get out because it is freezing. Stupid ducks, now they’re all swimming in the hole. CRACK! I better get out of here.It all crashes and breaks. Guess I’m not going ice skating tomorrow.

Happy blogging!

Leave a Reply